Some people say that 65 years of age should be the ideal retirement age where others believe that the late retirement also acceptable. Discuss your opinion.

Whether or not retirement at the age of 65 is becoming entirely controversial. While some think that the best age to retire is 65, others think that it can even prolong. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in-depth. There are many people who are in favour of having an age limit for retirement. However, it’s mandatory for human beings to rest during their mature age, whereas during this period of life human health starts to gradually deteriorate and to bring out inimical diseases such as diabetes, cholesterol and blood pressure. Hence, a stress-free life should be created which would be unachievable if they do a job. In addition, this creates an opportunity to recruit young workers who are professional and in-touch with the advanced cutting edge technologies,unlike seniors who are outdated. In contrast, others think that age is not a hindrance for retirement. Senior employees are valuable assets for organization productivity since they are a hub with ample work experiences, getting rid of them is similar to amputation of an arm from a company. Within them,they might harbour thousands of experiences in work and will know the secrets of creating a friendly ambience within the staff. To conclude, a social argument was held on age not becoming an obstacle in work and that 65 years should be the perfect age for one to give up from career. Age is just a couple of numbers, achievements and skills will not fade away by this, employees should get the freedom of working longer and whenever they wish to retire despite a specific age limit like 65. Considering their experiences, they can be an important source of resource and a remarkable example to motivate young employees