some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

In this digitalised world, Advertisement plays a vital role to learn the current market trends. There must be some ethics followed and maintained by the promoters while growing up in their business. In this essay, I will put forth my thoughts about how advertising methods are handled improperly and also share some experiences to support it. Firstly, privacy is highly impacted in this modernised world. Companies rely on social media to indirectly access people's needs and use it, in turn, to advertise their products on their news feed. For instance, social media like Facebook, Instagram post product ads on user's account based on their interests or searches performed without their permissions. Social media access must be restricted in order to protect users privacy. Secondly, customers highly rely on the product reviews and there is no identity check performed on the user's accounts who post their reviews. Some impose false identity and review their products in order to be ahead in the market. To support my view, I would like to illustrate the recent survey data collected at Amazon which concluded the presence of thousands of fake accounts set up to boost the product values among the public. Finally, companies advertise multiple offers for a short span of time to kindle people's interests. The crowd waiting in line for hours before Black Friday and end up fighting with others to receive the deals illustrate the fact that these methods do not consider human values and only give importance to profits. To summarise, companies need to realise the importance of advertisements and their impact on the public. They must enforce some ethics and moral values while promoting their products.