Fewer people today visit museums than in the past. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more people to visit museums in the future?

Nowadays it is noticed that there are very fewer people who have visited the museum than in the past. There are a lot of reasons behind this issue and that can be solved by the government and educational institutes. To begin with, the question of why people are not interested to visit historical places and museums? The one reason is that people do not like to visit places again and again unless there are some new changes. When residents visit those places number of time and see the same things again then they feel bored. Hence, visitors are decline day by day. In addition, there is a heave fee for entry in terms of maintenance which imposes by authorities which is a huge cause of fewer visitors. On the other hand, it can be solved in different various ways. One of them is the government should take different steps to encourage the residents to visit historical things and places like museums. The authorities have to arrange a different kind of activities and functions regarding history like cultural shows, light shows and many more. Which create interest in visiting those places. Moreover, the educational institutions also take participate in arranged educational events and give history-related assignments to students and encourage them to visit there with their families. In conclusion, there are low entry fees at museums and other historical places. The government and schools should also arrange some activities on those places which create interest to students and their parents to visit their time to time.