Some people think that famous people’s support towards international aids organizations draws attention to problems, while others think that celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the help given by celebrities to non gubernamental organizations brings awareness to problems, while others believe that they make the problems look less important. This essay agrees that the support given by celebrities rises awareness of the problems by letting a lot of people know about what is really happening. Many famous people are fighting different problems around the world, such as hunger, poverty, illiteracy, refugee camps, etc. They invest their time and money on helping the ones that need it most and they share these with the world by creating content in social media. Besides, they try to encourage their followers to help by volunteering or paying a monthly fee to different organizations. For instance, Angelina Jolie has supported different international aids organizations by helping in different refugee camps with their hygiene and hunger problems. However, some celebrities post a lot of different news from non gubernamental organizations in order to get more followers in social media. By doing so, they don’t really inform about any specific problem, they just use it for their own profit. For example, Justin Bieber posted on his Instagram information about the Amazonian fires, the explosion in Beirut, the Armenian war and Syrian refugees and got 100.000 followers in less than a week, but that didn’t rise the interest of the followers about any of the mentioned issues. In my opinion, it is important that celebrities continue supporting different organizations as the ones doing it for no personal profit are much less than the ones doing it for that reason. In conclusion, the help given by famous people to international aids organizations draws curiosity among society and encourages them to be part of the change.