Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that parents should teach children how to be good members of society, others believe that schools are the place to learn this. I strongly agree with the first statement for several reasons. Firstly, parents should teach in the early years to their children how to be a proper member of society. Children at this age are more propositive to learn from someone familiar such a parent or grandparent rather than from an institute teacher. In the past years, families used to live altogether with all the relatives, so this function was mostly made by grandparents. Nowadays families are changing as more and more people is moving to cities, so it could happen that parents don't have enough time to teach their children how to behave. To cite an example, recent studies suggest that children that learn how to behave from parents learn in a shorter amount of time compared to the group that learn from school. On the other hand, the school must cooperate with parents to tackle this problem. By doing so children could learn the basic from their parents and the could study and focus on certain aspects in their classroom. Moreover, in most countries,young people start to have an education at around 6 or 7 years, so in the early years,it's crucial that families teach their sons. For example, when I was going to school, there was a specific program to help parents that don't have enough time to take care of their children. To sum up, I believe that both people and governments should act in order to solve this issue. One of the solutions could be by providing a solution to the families that are in need.