Some people say that 65 years of age should be the ideal retirement age where others believe that the late retirement also acceptable. Discuss your opinion.

One of the major turn-over in an individual’s life is retiring from a career. Whether or not retirement at the age of 65 is becoming entirely controversial This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in-depth. There are many who are in favour of having an age limit for retirement. This opens up a window of opportunities to recruit young workers who are professional and in-touch with the recent advanced cutting edge technologies unlike, seniors who are outdate., However, during mature ages,human health gradually deteriorates to bring out inimical diseases. Hence, pursuing a career jeopardize health conditions, stress-free life and rest could mitigate these issues. In contrast, others think that age is not a hindrance for retirement. Senior employees are valuable assets for organization productivity since they are a hub with ample knowledge and experiences. Within them,they might harbour thousands of experiences in work and will know the secrets of creating a friendly ambience within the staff. Thus they can be role models among the eyes of the juniors. Nevertheless, when one gives priority to work throughout their lives sudden refrain could lead to depression. To conclude, a social argument was held on age not becoming an obstacle in career and that 65 years should be the perfect age for one to give up from work. Age is just a couple of numbers, achievements and skills will not be fade away by this, employees should get the freedom of working longer and whenever they wish to retire despite a specific age limit like 65. Considering their experiences, they can be an important source of resource and a remarkable example to motivate young employees. Therefore, companies can hire them as mentors to assist juniors with a considerable remuneration.