News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to write in newspapers. What factors influence these decisions? Do you think we become used to bad news? Should more good news be reported?

The information published in newspapers and shown on television is decided by the news editors. These choices can be influenced by politicians or big companies in order to control society and its moves. I think people are tired of bad news and that more good news should be broadcasted. In a modern society that we live in, it is not difficult to get to know about what is happening in the world as the internet makes it really easy to update the information. However, most of these updates are posted on television programs and newspapers in order to make it easier for everyone to be up to date. Politicians like to keep control on what their citizens think so they can make restrictions and laws regarding to the published information. For example, in North Corea, it is not allowed to report news about any country apart from theirs so the population don't know other reality but their own. Big companies also pay a big amount of money to news editors and as a result they can make decisions about when their product is advertised. This is part of their marketing program and this way they manage to influence popular needs about both essential and non-essential retail. For instance, a lot of drug companies advertise their medicines in winter so more people can buy them even if they could just go through without it. In my opinion, too many bad news is constantly reported both in screen and newspaper and these make people feel scared and insecure about the world. Furthermore, the fact that different industries try to create new problems in people's life shouldn't be allowed. More good news should be broadcasted so the citizens can clear their mind away from their own problems. In conclusion, politics and marketing are the main reasons why we know what we know throughout television and newspaper, however,I strongly believe that more nice publications should be made.