Some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor while others think the opposite is hapenning. Dicuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether recent technologies have majored the distance between wealthy and poorer or not. In this essay, I will examine both sides and then demonstrate why technology only helps people to get together. Admittedly, the technology is thought to be costly. Some people believe that most parts of the population do not have access to it. Therefore, poorer will always stay behind in several aspects such as education while wealthy individuals are taught about technology since they were born. To illustrate, in most of the developing countries individuals should work at least 6 months in order to purchase a computer, which demonstrates recent research provided by European Institutes. Secondly, it is needed the education to operate any kind of device. Despite the poorer cannot afford technology, even if they were able to purchase one computer, it would be needed some training in order to insert them into the electronic Era. Nevertheless, in spite of the aforementioned reasons, technology is democratic. Recent innovations have considered also to include those who cannot afford for them which means that great corporations are trying to reduce the difference between rich and poorer. Microsoft, for example, set up a variety of foundations which came forward in emergent countries aiming at reducing the gap in comparison to developed nations. Furthermore, technology helps people to interact more no matter if the user is poor or rich. Sometimes people start using technology for personal purposes and they do not even know who are they interacting with. For instance, the video-games enforce users to interact online no matter what economic situation an individual is found. In conclusion, both sides have their merits, however, I believe that technology rises the democracy around the world bringing about people to interact more; thereby, reducing the space between riches and poorer.