Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause a serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays there is an immigration trend in which people prefer to study abroad or live in another country rather than in their own nation. However, language often creates an enormous barrier for most of the new immigrants, including both social and practical problems in real life. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement provided. Therefore, I will discuss the reason why I agree with the interpretation by outlining some of the problems that immigrants will encounter. To begin with, the social barrier is often inevitable when people travel to a new homey. Firstly, limited vocabulary makes it difficult to meet local friends. For instance, an international student who is not fluent in English may not feel confident and get depressed when they greet native speakers at schools. Thus, the person can only meet friends that come from countries with the same mother-tongue. Moreover, discrimination is another controversial topic in the world. Some local residents may deride foreigners because of their differentiation in cultures and traditions among the groups. Turning to another aspect, the language may lead to several obstacles in daily life activities. The lack of fluency in a dialect can possibly cause the emigrants to feel panic even in their shopping. For example, they will encounter difficulties to communicate with the staffs on paying bills in the supermarkets. On the other hand, newcomers may lose the ability to seek help if there is an emergency situation around them. This is a serious issue which can further affect the person when visiting a foreign nation. Consequently, the jargon barrier often raises a lot of questions when people decide to immigrate in a rustic. In conclusion, resettlement in a foreign nation can establish communal and empirical issues if language proficiency is not ideal. Hence, it is recommended that travellers should consider these factors before immigrating another country.