An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Obesity is a major issue today and it is a consequence of lack of physical activity. Children around the world are facing this problem and it could have serious repercussions in the future. There are various causes of overweight in the kids and of course there is a number of solutions for it. I will be discussing it in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, thetime has changed now and the preferences of kids have also altered. In old times, young children use to play outdoors and it made them healthy and fit. Now, technology has engulfed everything, adolescents like to spend their leisure time watching movies, playing video games and surfing on social media. Secondly, competition and expectation of the parents also increased recently and it put a lot of pressure on them, consequently, they have limited time for outdoor sports. For example, in India children spend nearly 7 hours in schools, after that they have extra classes and tuitions and it automatically promotes the sedentary lifestyle. There lies a number of solutions to counter this problem. To embark on, parents should guide their off-springs to eat healthy food and fast-food must be avoided as much as possible. It will save them from harmful diseases like diabetes, high blood pressure and anxiety. Furthermore, Physical education period should be made obligatory in study institutions. It will endorse the healthy lifestyle and a bunch of money will get saved that otherwise would get invested in treating those diseases. To conclude, it is worthwhile to say that it is our duty to save our future generations. Parents should be made aware to bring a positive change in children lives and they can enjoy their life to the fullest.