Some people think that a high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that a good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is clear that, nowadays, everybody is always looking for the perfect job. Although some people believe that a high wage is the most important factor to consider when choosing the right company to work for, others support that a nice working atmosphere is much more important to get in mind. In this essay, I will explore both sides and explain why I agree with the latter one. Even though we all know that “baggers can´t be choosers”, when looking for the first employment, younger generations tend to seek high-salary jobs. As their first time getting employed, they rawly may think that nothing else matters but money. For those people, is there a good salary, it is fine to have competitive collegues colleges, negativity, and even a mean boss. As a result, although being well paid, in most cases, they hardly get to complete a year working or the same employer. For example, despite the great salaries that are mostly paid in Rede Globo, the average time that a young jornalist stays employed in the institute can be less than 10 months. On the other hand, people more mature, with whom I agree, knows how important it is to have a good working atmosphere. Therefore, when looking for a job, they tend to seek a company where they might find happy collegues, nice work conditions, and flexiblity. As a result, they get to spend years and years working in the same job. Netflix is a great example for it. Although their employees may not have enormous wages, they seem to be very happy to be part of the incorporation. As a conclusion, even though knowing that a good wage is also important, I believe that a good working atmosphere is what we must consider when we are looking for the perfect job. That´s because, in my opinion, no money in the world can pay the happiness of working in a peaceful place.