Some people say that school studies are not useful and most important things are learnt outside the school. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples.

It has become universally acknowledged that there is no alternative way of educating a child to become a well-adjusted human being and an academy is considered the first place from where a child starts in acquiring his first knowledge. However, some people contend that there is no need for schooling because most of the important things can be learnt in other ways, whereas I am not supporting this notion for some obvious reasons that will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, an educational institution is no longer only the place of gaining knowledge, actually,it has become the platform for educating the children about the social and moral activities which are essential for their further career. Under the guidance of teachers, students become productive members of society. For example, a good understanding of moral education provided by teachers assists them to become kind for every member of society. Secondly, most of the classwork is inspired to do in a group which increases the power of communication among the students. They learn how to speak with people, how to deal with new problems and after all how to become a good human being. Also,educational institutions play an important role in developing the interpersonal skills of an individual. For instance, in Nigeria, schools usually arrange cultural programs, sports activities, inter-school competition (dancing, singing, debating) and so on which are really important for the physical development of the students. On the other hand, there are some materialistic peoples who believe the real world exists outside the school. They think, only getting trained about some specific jobs is enough for dealing with all problems. For example, if anyone wants to become a car mechanic, he will go to the training centre and become a mechanic. This type of people also adds that attending such kinds of cultural activities organized in institutes is just a waste of time. To conclude, after all the arguments and discussions, I would like to say that every child must send to the school to become a good human being because teachers are the second guardians who can make them prepared for their future.