Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding changes. Others however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The world is changing fast, so are people’s habits and goals. Many individuals solely work their lives doing similar activities to avoid risk. Yet, others prefer to take on new challenges and change their work to achieve dreams even if it looks scary. According to me, I support the latter view due to myriads of reasons related to personal growth. People, who love stability in their life, hesitate to try different methods and routines. Normally, they create a comfort zone and do not want to come out of it by considering the risk involved in trying various jobs. Also, since they have worked in the same domain for their whole life, they have expertise in it. So, they may become a guide to newcomers and at the same time it might become difficult to replace them from their position. However, such behaviour leads to obsolete methods. Furthermore, due to consistent work in the same field where they felt comfortable, they might feel tired of their monotonous life and may lose interest from their job. On the other side of the spectrum, proponents of changing a job domain periodically or frequently argue that it might lead to personal growth through knowing various skills. Moreover, in this age of possibilities, if a person comes out of the comfort zone and tries new things, it can open doors to opportunities. While this may seem challenging, it can turn out to be a rewarding pursuit in long run. For instance, normally in a corporate world, a person who has knowledge in different fields holds more possibilities to get promotion to a higher level. Also, those who embrace changes are insulated from the problem of boredom. To sum up, both side of arguments have merits. However, in my perspective, even though being in the same field of work looks steady, it may create a giant gap from different opportunities and latest technologies. What’s more, the changes are exciting.