Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When it comes to the rise of garbages, different people have varied opinions. Some people believe it is because of the carelessness of the people, while others believe that it is due to growing more and more use and throw products. Despite the fact that the laziness of people and use and throw products are major contributors to the waste still, I believe the government lenience also makes this even worse. There are several reasons that contribute to pilling up the waste surrounding us. Firstly, many companies are producing one-time use products such as Pens, plastic bags, papers etcetera these products neither disintegrate nor decompose they just lay down as waste which has created worry for many countries nowadays. Secondly, people are reluctant to separate the waste into wet waste and dry waste. As the wet waste can be used as a fertilizer and the dry waste can be dumped.which in a way solves the problem of waste. For instance, a country like Japan has separate bins for wet waste and dry waste this separation drastically decline their waste, and thus their waste management was adopted by many other countries as a role model. Apart from the people and the companies taking steps towards reducing the waste dump, the government should also put their presence in this burning aspect. There must be stringent regulations for companies to ban one-time use products. Apart from this government should also do awareness programs and put different colour bins for different waste. Thus this can reduce waste enormously. In conclusion, awareness along with the consciousness of the people and the government put together can solve this problem of waste.