In some cultures, older people are valued most highly. In other cultures, youth is valued more. Discuss both views and give your opinion as to which age should be most valued.

It is true that respecting old people is valuable in some cultures, while some cultures tend towards the viewpoint that teenagers should be more respected. I would have to support the idea that respecting is depending on the personality neither on ages. On the one hand, there are clear arguments that older people should valued most highly. One of the main reasons can be that treating old ages has to be more careful and formal. This is because old people reached the age of sensetive feelings and harmful health. For instance, treating your grandparents must be very respectful, and jokes, funny stories, loud voices and laughing must be prohibited while treating them. Thus, there have to be a strong limitations to old people. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued in some cultures that youths is valued more. The major reason behind this is to teach teenagers some ethics, good behaviour and ethincal attitudes, which will result in a new mature generation in a charming aspects and having a great future. A particular good example here is that some countries provide events and establish schools which are teaching behaviours to young ages. Therefore, the youths gain the ability to be respected and lead them toward treating people otherwise. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that age is not the criteria in conducting people. As a result, the whole society respect each other despite the ages.