Due to the rapid development and expansion of supermarkets in some countries many small, local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local businesses will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Yes, I believe, that the shopping centre fast growth and enlargement in some state have not only made purchasing easy and in fact,it also impacts the native livelihood into the end as well. Moreover, communities have not only attracted with the big concept of the cut-rate store but also purchase goods in bulk quantity as they get good discounts which effect resident society a lot. In this essay, I will illustrate two scenarios. First of all, it can be noticed that large group of people enjoy going to supermarket although the reason of going their is large variety and discounts on products,which not only help them to save their money as well as time also as it mostly impacts the local communities. For example big bazaar. If anyone wants to buy anything they just not go there for shopping but also for a family day out. Meanwhile, another trend worth noticing is that just because of this shopping mall local businessmen are not able to sell their products in the market at large quantity and their sale is decreasing daily.In spite of a bigger investment,they are not able to generate good profit as these discount price store gives products at less price.For which local retailer can't think of selling also. For example,I went to an easy store to buy Diwali gifts and shocked after getting a 30% discount on Cadbury gifts items. despite local dealer get 15% margin. Therefore, in conclusion,to I think either the shopping centre should be banned or they should fix the discount margin.As lager discounts impact native communities as they can't challenge the shopping centre.