In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

A key important aspect of modern life for people of some countries is owning a home rather than renting one. The overall housing prices have seemingly increased in the past few years, due to more and more people choosing to buy new houses, this also having a negative impact on the renting market. Furthermore, people of different cultures and with various backgrounds might feel a certain security owning a home brings, thus strongly considering this option over renting accomodation. Firstly, a vast majority of people have been observed lately moving from the countryside over to more developed areas, where jobs and life prospects are of much higher quality. With the rapid development of technology, the general aspects of life in big cities have become completely attractive to various citizens who used to embrace the countryside benefits in the near past. As a consequence, an important majority of the population doing this lifestyle change started to take into account and consider the idea of not just renting a place in large cities, but rather buy them to reach a deeper level of confidence and trust. Second of all, taking into account financial stability and sustenability, one can only perceive owning a home is completely benefical to themselves, compared to renting. Therefore, this might be seen as quite a positive situation to vast groups of people, who should not fear that they will be asked to leave their house by the owner, because they are the actual owners. Furthermore, provided that one can continously pay their mortgage or/and their utilities, considered that they are the outright legal owners, owning a home can only bring positive aspects in their life. All points above taken into account, owning a house can only bring advantages to some groups of people, thus the advantages this have over renting are completely outweighting the disadvantages. Owning a house with a mortgage brings its own risks that one should take into account when taking the decision of buying their first home and stop renting.