Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly believed that presential education is always better than distance learning. In my opinion, that belief is not completely correct, since there are many benefits to both kinds of classes. In other to decide what kind of learning is the most appropriate, we should analyse some factors. Studying at school is certainly much more positive for children then staying isolated at home. From kindergarten to high school, the time spent there is not only used to learn biology or math, but also to socialize with other students, to understand how to respect diversity and to develop communication abilities. Furthermore, in a classroom, the teachers are able to verify in real-time if the kids are really paying attention to the subjects and learning the subjects — and not just sign in at Google Classroom and going back to bad like many adolescents do when studying online. On the other hand, studying on the internet might bring positive results to adults, particularly those who work at full-time jobs, as the lessons can be taken anytime. The technology also provides endless resources to make classes more dynamics, with videos, quizzes, articles and podcasts, to give examples. Besides, less expensive or even free courses are offered online by great institutions. During the Covid-19 pandemics, for example, many people enrolled online school to enjoy free time at home. To summarise, both online and presential schools are important and should be considered at some point in life. Whereas children need to be encouraged to spend time, play and collaborate in person with each other, grown-up people can take advantages of the cheaper and asynchronous lessons.