Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree? You should write at least 250 words.

Children are tender buds of any nation’s economy and they are having a huge impact from the superstars they tend to follow. Some people argue that news these days are related to these filmstars which divert their kid's attention towards their stardom rather than delivering news beneficial in their growth which hinders their growth while some people oppose this view and consider it in a positive manner. I completely agree with this view that showing news of the stars develops the mindset of youngsters in such a way that they follow them blindly. Television is not only the root cause, but social media has brought a change in the lives of many teenagers. Firstly, it creates an urge among the young ones to imitate them which require high finances and create pressure on their parents to fulfil their demands, which if not fulfilled lead to drastic actions by them like suicide. Moreover, they put more efforts on their physical appearance rather than putting on their studies resulting in career failure. In addition to this, most of the celebs smoke and consume various drugs which tend children to follow their steps at a very early stage of their life leaving them destroying their health and family, for instance, in India these days media is covering drug angle of movie stars which is negatively impacting their followers especially the youth. Also, they are lacking in having the country’s knowledge as well as international developments where they can have career opportunities. In conclusion, I believe that showing news related to starts and movies are a good source of entertainment which should not be banned completely but there should proper broadcasting of them rather than showing the same thing full day. Children should be made aware of their role as entertainers only so that they do not follow them blindly.