It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We live in a world dominated by technology. So, it comes as no surprise, that as technology develops, traditional cultures are eventually fading away. I firmly agree with this view and in this essay, I will provide certain arguments to support my point. 21st Century is an era of technology, Today we are completely surrounded by different aspects of technology and we use it all the time within our day to day life. But, this has had an adverse effect on the value and importance of traditional cultures in modern-day society. This was ought to happen as technology and traditional cultures do not go hand in hand. For instance, people nowadays prefer to spend more time on TV, computer, mobile phone and other technological things rather than investing the same time learning more about their culture and traditional values. Yes, there's no doubt that some people might be interested in learning about their culture, while some may not be. Nevertheless, it is important for an individual to have some knowledge regarding his or her culture. In addition to all this, with the advent of technology, there are many traditional and cultural ideas that have been challenged. For instance, in many cultures, there are written books on science, history, mathematics and many other subjects. With the technology available today, the validity of the content of these books can be studied through various experimental means. In many cases, the results completely contradicted the ideas given in the traditional cultural books, leading to heated up debates between people who believe in traditional cultures and those who perform the experiments. These are just a few of many examples which go on to show that technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. So in a nutshell, as technology develops, it is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost. Hence, in order to avoid this from happening, one will have to achieve a balance between traditional cultures and technology. Doing so will make our society prosper.