Some people think that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live.

A fraction of the population holds the notion that humanitarian organisations and donation associations must help their nationalities only. Whereas the opponents propound that, such aids should be available to the population irrespective of their country. This essay would delve into both viewpoints and try to arrive at a rational conclusion. Being humans, it is everyone's responsibility to help needy people. Moreover, supporting the citizens in one's own nation would, undoubtedly, pave the way to eliminate conflicts and crimes. Because it improves the standard of living of the people. In addition to that, if the associations ensure the availability of fundamental needs of the population like education and medical care, in turn, it helps in upliftment of marginalised people in the society. For instance, the Indian government has formed different foundations with an intention of a better life of unprivileged societies in the country. By using the fund raised by that foundation, the government has built some basic amenities like educational institutions and hospitals in different regions across the country. Nevertheless, as critics postulate, aids should be available to all the people who are in great needs all over the world. There are a lot of impoverished nations, they struggle to meet the day-to-day expenses of their citizens. Thousands of children are dying due to malnutrition throughout the countries per year. To overcome, these situations affluents should ready to donate without any disparities among nations. Also, no nation is self-sufficient. For one reason or another, they depend on each other. Four years ago, in a severe flood in Kerala, one of the states in India, people lost even their shelter. A large proportion of the people were moved to relief camps. Although the state could overcome this crucial time with the financial support of other nations including the United Nations, the UAE and many more. Besides, if the developed countries' organisations are ready to help developing or under-developed countries, it would, eventually, dwindle the financial burden of such nations. In short, even though, helping their own country dwellers by various organisations plays a vital role in making nation progressive, there are many nations find it very difficult to donate their needy people. This should not be overlooked. Ergo, I strongly believe charity organisations should possess a humanitarian concern and should help everyone irrespective of their region.