Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few masses believe that the encouragement among children regarding competition is a must. However, the remaining ones claim that cooperation is more beneficial for youngsters rather than teaching them about competing others. In my opinion, teaching children to be cooperative is associated with certain benefits, but the sense of competition seems to be more advantageous amongst them. To initiate the advantages of teaching children for being cooperative. The primary one is the strengthening of bonding. To explain, If the youngsters cooperate with one other, they are likely to perform activities together such as playing sports and eating together, as well as share their problems regarding study subjects also while the competitive cannot. As a result, they learn how to work in a group that leads to strong relations amongst them. Despite the benefits of cooperation, the competition has a number of advantages. The first and foremost pro is hard work that leads to success. To elaborate, when the children are animated by their teachers and parents regarding the competition, they may work hard as well as perform better than each other in the school subjects and competitive exams also. To cite an example, being a doctor and engineer requires good performance not only in the academics but also in the competitive exams such as NEET and JEE due to competition. In conclusion, according to my perspective, though the cooperation in children can be helpful for making the strong bonding amongst them, the competition seems to have more benefits due to making the juveniles more hard worker that links with success in the future.