Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of home-schooling

Education is the key to unlock the world in which schools play a key role. The recent changes in teaching styles have been emerging throughout the world. With this, parents started involving much more than ever before and home-schooling has become a popularly new trend. First, advantages will be analysed followed by drawbacks of this recent phenomenon. Firstly, students can learn at their own pace without having any peer pressure. Secondly, the lessons can be tailor-made to cater to the child's' needs. Moreover, this style is independent of external calamities. For instance, home-tutoring has come to rescue during coronavirus pandemic by aiding to continue with studies staying at home. Above all, high school students can get rid of bullying. To elaborate, after being interviewed by Yale psychologists, 60% of the home-schoolers have admitted that they were bullied at some point of their schooling and they are quite comfortable studying at home. Thus, it is clear to see why the recent tutoring approach has become popularly trending. On the flip side, no home can provide all the amenities that a school can do such as laboratories, gyms, libraries, playgrounds etc. These can help children's all-round development and enhance the ability to apply conceptual knowledge in practice. In addition to this, children will learn not only from books but also from their peers. Socializing and playing with their peers assist in improving their inter-personal skills which is the most demanding in today's world to thrive. To summarize, home-tutoring has both positive and negative aspects to ponder. Undoubtedly, it is beneficial for some special children, however, it could not be as constructive as physical schools for regular students. Hence, parents must think from all dimensions before making a decision for their offspring.