Is saving more important than spending in today’s world? How far do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience.

Managing one's finances is always crucial; however, there is a continuous struggle between spending and saving in current days. In my opinion, it is quite necessary to save money because that stability is utmost needed in times of emergency and it will facilitate a sense of confidence to proceed in the acquired path. There could be various emergency situations when a person is expected to pay huge bills or provide basic needs to their own family. Due to the constant increase in the number of health hazards around, there is a substantial chance of a medical emergency which will cost a lifetime. For instance, currently, COVID-19 pandemic has affected millions of people in different ways like respiratory problems, job crisis and economy crash; therefore, it is very important to secure ourselves financially in such chaotic situations. Additionally, securing finances will give courage and confidence to action towards the desired goal. Working on a project which is close to the heart always provides great happiness. Furthermore, by saving efficiently, one can support themselves economically to achieve their dream. For example, many couples in Canada save their money productively throughout their young age to comfortable settle and spend it after retirement. Therefore, saving money for providing yourself with comfortable and desired life is highly important. In conclusion, it is definitely necessary to save money effectively than spending it unnecessarily. Finally, financial security is required in crucial situations to come in life and efficiently using them to achieve and provide a stable living to yourself is always appreciated.