Very few school children learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

A small number of youngsters are aware of the importance of finances and how to manage them even though they are used in every aspect of our society. A commonly held belief is that the management of money should be included as a school subject. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on the topic and show my approval. To begin with, the management of money is a crucial life skill. The majority of people are taught how to work with technologies and how to solve difficult mathematical equations. On the other hand, a truly valuable competence, which worth managing undoubtedly is, has been left out of the curriculum. For example, if a person studies abroad, they will be unable to look after their expenses. They will need to take credits, which can become a future burden if they haven’t acquired the skill of managing bank credits. Secondly, we cannot neglect that children should be taught about taking responsibility for their own finances. For instance, if a child does not acknowledge the importance of wealth, they will grow into an unresponsible adult who spends money without considering the circumstances. This is a huge problem in our society even nowadays. Many people are involved in high - priced addictions such as shopping spree, hazard playing, etc. However, this can be prevented or at least reduced provided that children are taught about how to look after their expenses. To summarise, I firmly believe that the value of money should be taught at school. By doing this, the government ensures that young adults can deal with everyday financial problems and that they can take responsibility for their actions. Consequently, a bigger part of the population will acknowledge the power of wealth, which will lead to a better understanding of important financial skills.