In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city" is an ongoing debate.In my point of view,both of the given situations have their advantages and disadvantages.

In certain nations, young adults study in institutions that allow them to stay with their loved ones while in other parts of the world, youngsters travel away from home to attend Universities. This essay discusses the reasons why I think residing in places far from home has more merits than demerits. The biggest advantage of living away from family members is that it creates a means for personal growth. Parents have a tendency to be overprotective in most situations, hence, would always try their best to shield their offspring from life hurdles which could be beneficial. For instance, in developed nations, children over the age of 18 years old are encouraged to move out and this helps these youngsters to grow into responsible citizens. Another positive outcome of schooling in a different city is that it allows one to start anew. In places where there are no past relationships, students have the ability to escape their past, which might include toxic family members. To illustrate, in third world countries, a higher percentage of youngsters attend college in another city to escape family members who only want to use them as a means of generating income. Notwithstanding, there are downsides to this, one of which is a lack of emotional support. The family is a system by which human beings can draw strength to continue when life becomes tough because they are the closest and have a higher tendency to relate. For example, in Nigeria, medical students get really exhausted during exam periods and some do poorly, however, the rate at which those who live away from home drop out is higher than those who live with loved ones. In conclusion, I believe that taking an accommodation away from ones family has a lot of advantages, two of these are that it fosters personal growth and serves as a medium of starting afresh which surpasses lack of emotional support as I believe that support group does not have to include one's family.