The world is witnessing increase in crime rates. Many believe that this is due to the restrictions in capital punishments. Is capital punishment justifiable?

The entire world is witnessing a rise in offence rates. Most of the people assert that criminal activities are rising owing to the restrictions in capital punishments. Giving the death penalty seems to be more advantageous rather than other punishments. To initiate the benefits of giving capital punishment to criminals. The first and foremost is the rise of fear among people that may lead to a decline in criminal activities. To elaborate, when people commit any kind of heinous crime such as murder, rape, and child sexual abuse, they should be punished in strict ways such as hanging, shooting, lethal injection, beheading rather than sending to the prisons. As a result, other ones are likely to feel afraid while committing any kind of crime. To cite an example, the Islamic countries such as Dubai, Kuwait, and Saudi Arabia give behead punishment to the criminals due to killing or raping, whereby the crime rate is almost 0% over there. Another major benefit is to provide justice to victims. To explain, if the death penalty is given to the criminals, the victims get proper equality, whereby the other people of the country feel secure and spend the life free from crime. For example, in Delhi, the culprits, who were involved in the Nirbhaya rape case, finally hanged till death due to this, the victims got justice after the period of 8 years. In conclusion, supporting capital punishment may be beneficial for raising the afraid in individuals as well as the maintenance of proper justice for victims.