In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this?How can we solve this problem.

In the current scenario, the downfall in the number of people who visit art galleries is the matter of grave concern as it is affecting both the government and society. I shall outline the underlying causes and effective solutions for this problem in this essay. There are umpteen reasons why people are following this trend. The primary factor is the busy lifestyle. In other words, the individuals are engaged too much in the hustle and bustle of life that they do not have time to go out especially to visit art museums. For example, the reports have revealed the study that in many countries, the majority population is working and living a sedentary lifestyle and they prefer watching mobile phones or television, as they get tired after work. Furthermore, human beings find it boring to visit these types of places and they do not want to waste their time in somethings they do not have an interest. To illustrate, families prefer visiting places such as theme parks, as the children find it adventurous and exciting. Another prominent cause of this is the entry fees to visit such places. If humans go there once, they do not find anything new for the next visit, so, there is no point in spending money on something which they have already seen. It is essential to work out some practical solutions in order to effectively address this issue. One of the ways this can be done is that the government should take initiative in bringing awareness in the general public by promoting the exhibition galleries. For instance, if schools give assignments to the children to bring information about these art centres, they will ask their parents to take them to the exhibitions. In this way, the number of people will elevate. Another solution could be to bring the changes in boring art centres by blending entertainment with art. For the sake of entertainment, people will start preferring these places, as they will find something new and will tell their relatives about it. In this way, the entry fee will not hurt them and they will spend money happily. In conclusion, according to the above-mentioned analysis, it is evident that onus lies on the local administration that they will work on the feasible resolutions so that the problem can be resolved.