Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that fortune plays a key role in accomplishing one’s goals. While I agree with this view, it is also my firm belief that endless effort is a significant factor. To begin with, successful people are those who are lucky enough to grab and seize random and unexpected opportunities. What this means is that people who have everything but heaven’s luck are highly likely to fail to fulfil personal accomplishment. There are thousands of people who are brilliant and attractive in the world, and many of them are aiming at becoming authorities or famous figures in their fields. However, the positions and jobs they desire are limited, so only the fortunate ones come across critical events or people that help their dream come true. If it were not for pleasant accidents, fewer personalities would come out to the world. Although it is true that fortune is critical to personal fulfilment, people should not stop making efforts for their aim because there is a proverb, ‘if there is a will, there is the door’. If the person is not prepared for a good chance to climb the corporate ladder by chance, for example, they will definitely miss or ruin it. Even if they catch it, they would not be able to deal with the new tasks, possibly leading to completing their personal ambitions without continuous hard work. Therefore, without a doubt, conscience plays a vital role in goal accomplishment. In conclusion, not only is luck important to succeed in getting one’s objectives done, but the effort is also vital because, without the latter one, people may not make the most use of chances.