Some people prefer to relax by doing physical activities, while others choose mental activities (crosswords, chess, etc.). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, humans are stuck in their busy life schedules. Some people like to relax by engaging with running, swimming and biking while others love to do psychological activities such as chess and meditation. Throughout this essay, I will talk about both sides and give my personal opinion. To begin with, a group of people in our society prefer to do physical activities for enjoyment since it helps their physical health as well. To explain more, engaging with running or walking for at least 1 hour daily can reduce the risk of getting cholesterol or diabetes in future. For example, my uncle takes a walk every day after work for relaxation and it helped him to prevent from the disease such as cholesterol. Thus, doing physical actions help some humans to have a peaceful mind and it can be beneficial to people’s health as well. But, there are some humans prefer to do mental activities to develop various skills such as improving their creativity, memory and boost planning abilities. Performing things like yoga or playing chess can support your brain developments. Moreover,their IQ level is higher compared to others. For Instance, A study done in Australia found out that, putting up with mental relaxation activities can boost your memory and intelligence by 75%. Hence, it is certain that some group of mankind loves to do psychological activities and it will lead them to be more creative and intelligent. To sum up, even though, some prefer to do a mental exercise to gain some relaxation, I personally like to do more physical exercise to get a peaceful mind because it can be beneficial to your overall health.