The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Huge internet companies and organisations keep a lot of personal information. In my opinion, there are disadvantages more outweigh than advantages. I will give my perspective below. To begin with, many problems and accidents have occurred due to a lot of internet companies cannot use their customer's information well. For example, some people are caught by voice fishing and lost their money. According to a survey conducted by local newspaper names 'BULLET TIMES' in 2019, approximately 80% of respondents answered to 'Yes' for this question 'Did you get a phone call from voice fishing or like that?' This result meaning is an expose of personal information is a serious problem in society. In addition, people usually receive text messages from an unexpected number - sometimes from abroad - because their details delivered a lot of places where even criminals stay in another country. Therefore, although big tech companies try to keep their data in safety, they used to lose their data to others. Hence, lots of victims especially elder people lose their property because lost of their information. On the other hand, there are some advantages also. When companies are collecting one's history such as purchase, searching and watching. And then not only they can create big data for their business but also people can use better services that completely suitable for an individual. For these reasons, in my opinion, losing personal details is very serious. Therefore companies and organisations should make more safety systems to save their customer's data safety.