The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought that personal details possessed by large internet companies and institutions have advantages for individuals. I disagree with this statement and will give reasons below. To begin with, personal information could be used by companies to earn financial resources. These days, many people suffered from instant messages from strange senders or companies. These companies try to hook customers to buy or spend money if they click the link. Moreover, many telemarketing companies call all the time. They advertise their product even though they have never met which makes people upset. Occasionally, it leads to payments of the product which people does not need. In addition, some people use personal detail illegally. According to a recent article of newspaper, one worker from a large company sold the private contact numbers and addresses to other company to bring new customers, then they get paid much money from the company. In the other article, the stranger makes a call to anyone from the illegal information, then the offender lies to them to spend much money. Some burglars analyze personal information to choose the target house, so it is much easier to succeed burgling. In conclusion, there are many occasions which are criminals who have used private detail. Therefore, the possession of private information by large companies and organization is disadvantageous and they should collect as less as possible and keep it safe. The Government also make a strong law to protect personal information.