Nowadays, people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done lack of sleep?

In actual times it is common that some people are not sleeping enough hours during the night. This lack of sleep has been associated with chronic fatigue, problems at work and, more severely, to some serious health issues. There are many ways to improve this by meditation and pharmacological treatments. It is very well known for doctors that a regular human being should sleep at least 8 hours each night in order to achieve a complete recovery from normal daily activity. This is because our body organism completes a complex process of hormonal and cellular repair during sleeping hours that is mandatory to the correct functioning of all organs. When this amount of sleep is not achieved during a prolonged period, then our body resents. As a result, the resulting fatigue compromises our thinking and dexterity. This would result y worst performance at the majority of works. Moreover, Some studies in the adult population have shown that sleeping less than 5 hours is strongly associated with altered physiology that can cause chronic diseases such as hypertension and coronary artery disease. In order to improve our rest at night, many techniques are advocated. One of them is to make a sleeping routine that includes following a structured scheduled. By these means, people should go to bed at the same hour each night and avoid watching television before bed. Another useful technique is to meditate in bed. Some people may require their cause to be reviewed by a medical specialist in the sleeping field. There are many pills available to help with sleeping. Some of them are strong sedatives that can ensure a full night rest. In conclusion, lack of sleep can be related to health issues and chronic fatigue which deteriorate people´s performance at work. Some solutions are very simple like following a schedule before bed but some people will require medical evaluation in order to improve.