Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that some bad situations including career unsatisfaction and lack of money should be adapted, whereas there is someone advocate that people are better to give a try and improvement to these problems. While I think people should accept some bad situations, I still believe that finding out solutions is a etter way to deal with these difficulties. I understand why some people hold the belief that acceptance is the best solution when facing bad situations for several reasons. Chief among these is that accepting the difficulties provides people with practices of being flexible and develops their adaptability. As a result, whether the problems are big or not, people are well prepared for those, so that they feel less uncomfortable when having difficulties. In addition, there are some situations that are hard to improve or change. By way of illustration, becoming a CEO means people have to shoulder many responsibilities which can not be avoided. Nevertheless, I would argue that no matter how difficult the situations are, people are better to try to find out ways of improvement. The first reason is that when people find solutions themselves, thereby they do develop their creative capability. For instance, feeling dissatisfied with the workplace due to its bore, officers try to do some things stimulating them to work effectively such as creating a coffee corner, play relaxing music, and decorating their working spaces. The second reason is that finding out bad situations' solutions contribute to social development. When someone tries hard to improve the situation, making it better, he has a progressive outlook which is necessary to the development of the community. In conclusion, while I agree some bad situations should be dealt with by acceptation, I am of the opinion that people should try hard to make bad situations be better.