Some people think immigrants should accept the new culture as their own. Others believe that they should keep their own culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When people move to another country, they have to face a different culture. Deciding how to deal with it is a challenge for many immigrants. Some choose to follow the customs of the new nation, while others prefer to adhere to their original culture. Both of these choices have their own merits as follows. If immigrants choose to follow the principles of the new country's culture, they may find it easy to adapt quickly to the new society. The reason is that they have something to discuss and share with their new neighbors, an effective way for them to feel closer to one another. Also, generally speaking, accepting the new culture may help immigrants feel at home. Attracted by the new environment, and assisted by warmhearted individuals, they would probably forget their homesickness. However, those who choose to continue their own cultural practices may also find that it helps them feel at home. Keeping the dieting habits and the decorating style, and living among immigrants from their mother nation, they can feel no big difference from the circumstances they live in before entering the new nation. What is more, keeping the original culture can help to pass it down to the next generation. It is natural for immigrants to prefer to see their mother culture inherited by their offspring 3 as it is a part of their life and an expression of what has shaped them. To sum up, mother culture, playing an important role in immigrant life, has its own value. Therefore, we should not abandon our traditional culture when we move to another country. At the same time, we should learn about the culture of our new home and adopt the part that appeals to us. In this way, we can remember our old culture while adapting to the new one