Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 254 words.

Advancements in medical science have enabled us to be able to protect new born babies from early-deaths. While some parents have faith in the vaccines, others still seem to be sceptical of these advancements. I am of a belief that we must support and push for any method that can potentially prolong the life expectancy of an infant. One the one hand, If vaccination was made mandatory by law, it would immensely benefit a nation as a whole. Fewer kids suffering from diseases would mean less early deaths, which would, as a result, decrease the load on public medical systems. Additionally, this can increase the number of adults in a country in distant future. For example, 66% of the population of Pakistan is currently in their 30s: a huge contributing factor in country's recent economic growth. On the other hand, although people must have a say in the decisions affecting their offspring, sceptical minds may ignore the benefits due to unjustified reasons. Many school of thoughts, tipically originating in rural areas, practice traditional thinking, and stigmatize the achievement of medical science. For instance, thousands of small towns in Pakistan practice homeopathy, which doesn't support the use of modern medicine or any other type of synthetic substance. Consequently, mortality rate in such localities is always higher than the urban areas. In conclusion, enabling children to live longer and better, in my opinion, must be establishment's main focus. Therefore, since vaccines seem to be more beneficial, it must be legalized. However, governments can also be more inclusive, and keep on regulating different medical practices that show promising results.