In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live with any face to face contact with others.is it a positive or negative development in your opinion. To what extent do you support this development.

Social interactions, as well as, professional affairs and commerce via the internet have been developed in the modern days, it is even possible to build relationships with someone without almost any close interaction. This essay supports this development as positive. In the first place, people can avoid getting out of their home to stay in traffic and long lines to pay bills if these tasks are made online, secondly, it is possible to keep in touch to those who are physically distant. Buying online, or doing payments via internet banking, is convenient considering that there is no need to getting out of home avoiding crowd places, transit and long lines in magazines. Financial institutions and e-commerce offer more protection to their costumers to pay their bills online as a result, online transactions can be more trustable offering comfort and security. During the pandemic of coronavirus around the world, many online services have offered the possibility of reducing the number of people in the streets, delivering what they needed conveniently and safely. Social media have developed more efficient ways of instant interaction online, allowing their users to keep in touch not only via text messages but also, through audio and video format. There are bundles of applications approaching relatives, friends and coworkers utilizing videoconference or simple text messages. Consequently, it is easier to keep in touch with those who are distant, otherwise knowing more about them could take a longer time. Nowadays it is possible to learn languages and other subjects, for example, utilising this technology, overcoming geographical boundaries and allowing people around the world to share their knowledge and experience instantly. In conclusion, digital technology has developed in positive ways creating a world where people can interact with different purposes. This new scenario brings the comfort to buy from home, interact with distant friends and relatives and creates new possibilities of interactions that surpass physical boundaries.