Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

People are increasingly suffering from health problems as a result of lack of exercise thesedays. This essay will discuss the main causes of this trend including longer work hours and increased job pressure. Meanwhile, it will suggest solutions to this problem inluding providing more sport facilities and holding more sport activities. People are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they have more job pressures. They place themselves under these unfavorable conditions because the workplace is a competitive domain. For example, it is reported that many high-income people tend to work more than fifteen hours a day. Consequently, these people, who are work in a high-stressed job have less and less time to do physical exercises because they are really exhasuted after a whole day's work. Providing more sport facilities in workplace for employees to be more active and organising more activities are both critical to solve the problem of lack of exercises. It is great for companies to provide more opportunities for their employees to practise exercises during the break to improve productivity. Furthermore, different companies and organisations could hold more activities to improve people's awareness of doing exercises and make them to be more active. For instance, a recent survey reveals that more than half of the interviewed people like to do exercise with others together. Therefore, in order to make people do more exercises, the support from the employers and the society is necessary. In conclusion, in today's fast paced world more and more people are becoming ill because of little or no exercise. This essay discussed how such kind of phenomenon is often caused by long working hours and intense workplace pressure. It also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: providing more sport facilities in workplace and holding more sport activities.