Some people think rich countries should help the poor countries by giving money directly. Others believe that there are other more effective forms of international aid. What’s your opinion? Give reasons for tour answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a controversial topic about the forms of global rescues in recent decades, part of groups support to give financial supports straightway. But, in my opinion, I believe that if developed nations could provide assistance with vocational training and public services will be sustainable and lifetime help for the Third countries. As an old saying goes that “Giving a man a fish, you feed him for a day. Teaching a man to fish, you feed him for a lifetime.” To be specific, it means that providing vocational training for citizens in the impoverished nations could help those people to equip with some working skills for finding a proper job and making a living. It will be more ideal if developed countries can consider to set up their manufacturing facilities into the Third World, which can offer job opportunities for those poor individuals. For instance, Australian authority has moved all their vehicle factories to Southeast Asia in the last decade and funded to train more than thousands of people to work in their car factories. By doing so, plenty of residents in Southeast Asia received a stable salary to improve their life quality. Furthermore, the improvement of public services should also be an essential part of i nternational rescue, especially the aid of medical care. According to the Times, the death rate of new-born babies in Kenya was more than twenty per cent in the 1990s, while it dropped to five percentage since Doctors Without Borders came to Kenya to upgrade the medical facilities and to give away more effective medicines from developed countries. However, it is not saying that financial supports are not necessary, because money can solve a lot of instant problems. For example, money can be utilized on repairing the out-dated infrastructures and upgrading public transportations immediately which dramatically increases people’s living surroundings. While I doubt that the governments in Thrid World will consider the national life quality in priority, the money may not be put in the correct basket for citizens’ benefits but be embezzled by grafters. In conclusion, even though money could tackle part of immediate issues, I believe that it would be more beneficial for people living in the impoverished nations if affluent countries could offer international aids of job educations and public healthcare.