climate change is the biggest threat facing humanity today and in order to survive as a species we need to act now. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Everyone knows that climate change will cause relevant problems and difficulties for the nature, individuals and the society. Some people even argue that our species will become extinct due to the consequences of climate change, if we don’t do anything against it. I agree with this opinion and this essay will outline the arguments why. With changing climate, particularly with the warmer temperatures, the humanity will face the problem of glacier melting. This will lead to higher water levels of the ocean, resulting in less land and reduction of viable space for the people on our planet. Many people will have to leave their houses and move to different regions on higher levels above the sea, because their homes will get flooded. As a consequence, there will be not enough space for all the people on this reduced area of land. Another big problem of the climate change is that farming and planting of food will be much more difficult, as the temperatures are rising worldwide, leading to a change in the soils and less water supply. Additionally with the climate change we will face more extreme weather conditions like storms, overfloods, heavy rains and really hot temperatures. As a result, the harvest of nutrition plants like corn or wheat will decrease leading to food deficiency for all the humans living on our planet. In conclusion I agree with the statement that we must act against the climate change in order not to die out as a species of humans because climate change will lead to rising water levels and higher temperatures, leading to less growing of nutrition plants and with that causing a lack of food for everyone, leading to starvation.