the internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

There is no doubt that the advance of the internet had a huge impact on how people consume and share content. However, it has also brought issues that no one had to deal priorly. In this essay I will discuss some of these main problems and suggest possible ways to solve them. One of the biggest impasses the heavy internet usage has brought is certainly the addiction to it. For several people, it is impossible to be away from what is happening in the online world, and social media services have a tremendous influence in this matter. To illustrate such effect, some psychologists have created the term FOMO, which means "Fear of Missing Out", to explain why some individuals tend to feel anxiety and depression when away from online information resources. To solve this issue, awareness should be raised about the impact that these services have in people's lives, to help them understand and manage the time spent online. Another major problem is the increasing amount of fraud and hacking that people and companies have been facing in the recent years. With this growth, everyone is subjected to suffer from phishing. For instance, even well-known tech companies like Facebook and Twitter have already faced hacker attacks. As a result, people fell prey to fraudulent e-mails asking them to give their passwords, and sometimes, even their bank accounts, without noticing that the sender was not an official one. To face this obstacle, more artificial intelligence need to be developed to help people avoid getting hacked, along with making people realize that they are exposed to these situations online. In conclusion, there are several positive aspects that the network has created, like a more connected world, globalization and access to information. Meanwhile, we need to be precautious when using it, as it can be a land of traps.