fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world.However,people are being encouraged to use alternative energy source such as wind energy ,solar energy and so on. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

Fossil fuels have become the principal energy source among many countries in different continents. While many people believe they are the best option, others think renewable sources such as wind and solar energy are better. In my opinion, the introduction of new and cleaner energies is positive for mankind. On the one hand, using fossil fuels is still the most popular source of energy in the world, however, it is linked with pollution and, additionally, every year they are harder and more expensive to obtain. This is mainly because the process by which fossil fuels are harvested is very hard and oil deposits are reduced each year, requiring more refined techniques for its obtention. Additionally, combustion from fossil fuels releases toxic gases into the atmosphere which is one of the main causes of global warming. A recent study carried on by the United Nations showed that about 50% of contaminants of the air are coming for the sage of these fuels. On the other hand, in recent years, renewable sources have appeared as a better option to obtain energy. Over their many benefits, they are cheaper and cleaner, thus solving the pollutions problems of fossil fuels. For example, a standard small solar panel can provide enough power to make a fully equipped house function for an entire day, only before 3 hours of direct solar exposure. In regards of using wind as an energy source, it is emerging as a viable option for many countries with large coasts, where the wind blows harder. In conclusion, new renewable energy sources are cleaner and cheaper. In my opinion their use should be encouraged around the globe