Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socializing online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some studies say that teenagers, nowadays, tend to communicate through the Internet rather than facing one to one. Many reasons can be given to explain this phenomenon, which can necessitate the implementation of appropriate measures to address it. There are several factors responsible for online meeting, the most important of which relate to the development of technology. Due to the enhancement of technology gadgets, children can use their own phone for video calls, text messages and other modern activities. Even, they also can study online instead of taking part in tradition classes at school. As a result, they cannot start a conversation with anybody naturally as well as they can become tacit in real life. Evidence can be seen in some coffee shops where young people usually hang out. While they are staying there, they often spend those time suffering on the Internet rather than sharing their story with each other. However, various measures can be taken by the school and the government to redress this situation. At school, the teachers can organize outdoor events for pupils to participate in order to connect them as well as increase their coordination. In addition, the government also can establish some local youth groups for charity events, traditional activities in the public parks. This can bring more opportunities for children to go out, talk with each other and even develop the awareness of the social community. In fact, children in West countries go to the nursing home at the weekend to help the elderly, doing this not only minimize the amount of time using for social media but also receive more experience. In conclusion, although this phenomenon results from many causes, steps can be taken to alleviate this issue.