Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Almost every day of the week, you can read stories about encouraging children in the rivalry in newspapers. In fact, this issue has aroused much controversy among parents and people working in the educational environment. Some people reckon that a competitive environment is lucrative to the pupils; on the other hand, others have debated the idea that the educational system should concentrate on collaboration. Therefore, this is not an easy question to answer, However, in this essay both controversial sides of this argument are going to be discussed. On the one hand, some people opine that children have to bring up in competitive surrounding due to the evidence that boosts the process of learning paramount skills. They are stimulated to work harder to acquire knowledge during school. In matter, competitiveness leads them to attain a high level of achievement. As a result, their path work will be splendid. For instance, a child who has gained a vast majority of academic achievements, hence, praised by teachers. In addition, they will have a senesce of satisfaction, consequently have an opportunity to enrol in one of the best universities all around the world. On the other hand, some people believe, participation is not a natural instinct, indeed, it has been taught by new teaching trends it is plain that pupils co-operate in different activities during their educational period, owing to the fact acquiring moral traits, like empathy and teamwork which leads learning from others, and also enhance previous knowledge or skills. Indeed, by taking a part in teamwork, everyone works together, share their knowledge, support contemporaries and cover their weaknesses to achieve a specific goal. According to the recent research conducted by the University of Tehran, students who study in a group, are more motivated and see themselves as part of the society, furthermore, they will be able to strengthen their ability to take an important responsibility. In conclusion, we have to make a healthy balance between competing and co-operating, both of them are precious means which contribute people with beneficial skills to the world.