In many cities the construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Although new constructions in the metropolis are thought by some that it should be under control, other people think that it can be detrimental for the cities. In my opinion, I think that constructions with no supervision can bring about more problems to cities compared to any benefits it might bring. Admittedly, new constructions help cities economy as the main benefit. The lack of bureaucracy helps cities to raise their enterprises in the real state sector which means that the more simple the regulations the more interesting will become entrepreneurs to set their business. For example, to construct new buildings it is necessary to employ hundreds of workers most part of the which also creates new job positions; thus, a local economy will rise. Furthermore, there being no strict controlling turns the world more democratic. Although it is needed to respect individuals rights when it comes to new constructions, everyone should be allowed to construct any sort of building or houses, which means that with a strong regulation probably would be taken as an advantage by the great corporations while singles individuals who just want to build their homes would not afford to tackle these rules. Nevertheless, this lack of regulamentation can interfere in the people safety. There being no rules would lead cities to be sprawling, thereby, causing traffic congestions or increase the number of accidents in some places. To illustrate, with more rooms available, more people would be concentrate in the same area which is generally in downtown; therefore, with the lack of space people can not be able to live packed. As recent studies had shown, places with that do not have regulation are prone to have more car accidents due to the lack of space for pedestrians. Also, the lack of regulamentation leads to i ncrease in the number of criminals. Fraudsters can take advantage to construct buildings that are not allowed or in dangerous places or even sell buildings that are not them. As a result, after people buy the building those criminals run off with the money. To conclude, both sides have their merits. However, I believe that the disadvantages far outweigh any advantages as people's safety always come first whereas the economy and individuals rights can set aside.