Do you believe that experimentation on animals for scientific purposes is justified. Are there any alternatives to animal experiments?

It is an undeniable fact that animal experimentation has been doing more than a millennium to justify scientific researches. So, some people think that it is okay to do experiments on animals than humans, whereas others argue that halt torturing animals for human's own causes and there are many alternative ways to continue researches. I cent per cent agree with the latter view. First and foremost, who gives the rights to the humans to experiment undeveloped drugs and serums on the animals. They also have equal rights to live on the earth, because the god creates them as he creates us. They also have lives like us. However, they do not speak, so the humans tortured them for developing drugs of some incurable diseases but, actually, these are created by the humans, owing to mismanagement of ecosystem by their ill activities. In addition to the above, while experimenting, these drugs, not only give them pain but also lead some serious disabilities like blindness, lameness and so on. For example,the development of new shampoo products, it directly applied in the naked eyes of rabbits and monkeys and if the serum is not good, then there may be chances of blindness in their whole life. Also, they do not need shampoos but, they have to suffer from it. These types of acts are beyond humanity. On the other hand, nowadays, technologies have improved greatly. There are virtual animation software, which can show how the drugs and serums may actually work if they used by humans. Moreover, they can also show the side effects and where the chemical bonds are not appropriate. Due to it, scientists can restructure and rearrange it in an easier way. So, the side effects may be mitigated effectively. To conclude, the life of animals in a lab is regrettable and it is sad that any living thing must suffer for the cause of others. So, the government should enact some stricter laws for it. It would mitigate this situation.