In the past, most people spend their entire career working for one company, whereas people nowadays move from one job to another. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which do you think is better? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the development of technologies and border opening between countries, there are lots of job opportunities for everybody. Some people tend to keep seeking a suitable job or move from one job to another, while others spend all their working time to work for one company as they used to in the past. In my opinion, I believe both views have upsides and downsides, but people could be free to choose their job and change their career whenever they want. On the one hand, some people would argue that working for the same company in their entire life gives them stability. They can become an expert for one job so they can have a stable income and respect from their colleague. Moreover, long-term employees could get some benefits which are no one who works for a company in one or two years could get such as insurance or pension..etc. I think working for one job for entire life is not suitable for everyone and this one can create boring and stagnation. Lots of people admit that they could not found their motivation at work cause sometimes they did not even have to think when they work. On the other hand, I think the reality that people have the ability and opportunities to move from one job to another is an improvement. When people have a chance to change their job or even their careers, they also have a chance to explore their abilities. For example, I found my passion at work after I changed my job from a big company to a smaller one, whether got me a lot of interesting works and friendly co-workers. Nevertheless, changing jobs more often can make people feel Nevertheless, changing jobs more often can make people feel tired when they have to change their accommodation, their co-workers and maybe their friend. But I believe that changing jobs is a better choice for people which can help people explore themselves so they see things differently that can create excitement and working efficiency. To sum up, while working for the same company all our lives can benefit us in some ways, I believe that the chance to change our job can motivate us to develop stronger.