children benefit more from playing outdoors with other children than playing computer games on their own

In recent years, video games have become more popular among all age groups the participation of children in outdoor activities has always been a concern.From my perspective, although playing computer games might help youngsters to develop some skills, it would be much more beneficial for them to play outside. To begin with, there is no doubt that video games can facilitate the upbringing of children. Computer games will require children to concentrate for a long time and use problem-solving skills to complete a mission. This may improve the intelligence quotient of youngsters and teach them how to focus on one task for hours to the end, which can be valuable afterward when they start working. For instance, a recent survey found that 65% of children playing board games are often more independent and intelligent compared to their counterparts who are not involved in these games. However, I believe that the aforementioned advantages pale in comparison to the huge upside that could be gained from children playing outside. First, outdoor activities play a fundamental role in the proper physical and mental development of children. It demands a significant degree of training, which will help to burn excessive calories and reduce the risk of obesity. In addition, taking part in outdoor activities will widen their social circle and learn various interpersonal skills such as teamwork, negotiation and effective communication. It can be seen that these practical benefits while playing outside could not be achieved with video games. In conclusion, while there are some potential benefits of playing computer games, I believe that children should engage in outdoor activities to fulfill their comprehensive development.