Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.?

Nowadays in Brazil, the Culture Ministry has a lot of public capital reserved by arts. Many people defend that this money should be used for another important area. On my point of view, I totally agree that these funds can be applied in a better way. To begin with, the Health sector should always be prioritized. Firstly, several persons are waiting for their exams or having a health problem. Secondly, many hospitals complain of the lack of medical doctors to attend people who need help. This affects negatively the life of these people who can not move forward with their lives. For example, one father has to work to earn some money. However, if this person is sick, he will not be able to start a job. So the government must assist that person with the necessary resources. Furthermore, the reserved money should be used to improve the economy. Spending these funds to enabling a better economy is crucial to raise the country itself. Making strong relations with key companies is quite essential to build a hard economy. For instance, the government inject money to create several jobs for their population also allow the private organizations investing in the country. Consequently, people will able to moving the economy, bringing more resources for their nation. Likewise, buying a new house or a new car. To conclude, the Government must always prioritize some sectors than others. The Arts Ministry has to be put on a second plan in comparison with essentials sectors, such as Health and Economy. Therefore, these areas have a vital place in any nation structure.