Some people think that increasing communication usage of computers and mobile phones by young people has had a negative effect on their reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, Technology is burgeoning day by day. Communication through advance technology is affecting the writing and reading skills of young people. I agreed with this statement, the modern gadgets definitely affect student performance in their studies. In this essay, I shall delve both perspectives. The modern technology introduced computers, smartphones and new gadgets. It has made our life easier and convenient. In the use of computers, it is giving a facility to autocorrect our spelling mistakes and ample of options available to write precisely. Which leads to be a detrimental effect on our writing skills. The different types of apps available on smartphones like WhatsApp, Instagram, etc.in this apps younger people use abbreviations, such as “gn’, ‘bcoz’, ‘lol’, etc. which can be never used during studies it leads to being a deteriorating effect on pupils writing skills. This types of modern digital devices divert the minds of young people to fascinating on gadgets rather than focusing on necessary written skills. In the other hand, the reading is also a crucial part of our life it is aider to gain in our knowledge. The young generation using more latest gadgets leads to be the scant focus on reading. Students can only read their subjects before a week ago in examinations cause of a wide range of uses the internet. The reading has the power to change the imagination of a reader’s mind. But, the new young generation preferred internet-based gadgets to spend a lot of time on social media rather than concentrate on reading. In conclusion, the usage of computers and mobile phones for communication purposes leads to be a negative effect on students reading and writing skills. The onus is on the parents and teachers to put some restrictions on the use of gadgets and set some limitation of time to use it. It also depends on the mindset to run our brain in the right directions.